Main

Tidy room to rent in 4-bedroom house in Donaghmede

(Ref. 208140)
This property has been personally verified by:Mark, Spotahome Homechecker
750 € per month
First payment
null €
One-time reservation fee
Total
Loading...
You won’t be charged yet
  • We visit homes, meet landlords and collect feedback from tenants.
  • If the landlord cancels your booking within 48 hours from your move in date, we will either A) pay for a hotel and help you find somewhere new, or B) refund your money in full.
  • If the property isn’t the same as what our listing promised, you have 24hrs after you move in to ask to be relocated.
  • Overview
  • House rules
  • Pricing & availabilities
  • Getting around

Overview

There are rooms for rent in this cozy 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom house with a live-in landlord on Seagrange Avenue in Donaghmede. The modern kitchen is located on the ground floor and comes with everything you need to cook including an oven and full-sized refrigerator. The upstairs bathroom has a shower over bath, a large mirror and a toilet.

Seagrange Park is within a 10-minute walk for those looking for a good place to relax or get some exercise. For added convenience, there is also a supermarket and pharmacy within walking distance so you won't need to go to the centre of Dublin to find the essentials.

  • Property type: house
  • Number of bathrooms: 2
  • Linen and towels: yes, included
  • Cleaning: no, not included
  • Parking: private, included in rent

Property features

Furnished
TV
Dishwasher
Washing machine
Dryer
Equipped kitchen
Balcony or terrace
Parking available
Pets allowed
Smoking allowed
Natural gas water heating
Natural gas heating
Oven

Your bedroom (Bedroom 1)

Furnished
Desk
Balcony
TV
Chest of drawers
Shelving
Independent key
Built-in wardrobe
Window
2
Twin Beds

What we liked the most

  • The living room is a great space to relax with the live-in landlord.
  • There is parking available at this house.
  • This house is close to public transport, so you can get to the centre of Dublin within half an hour.
  • The kitchen comes with everything you need to cook including plates and pots.
  • There is a washing machine and a dryer so you can take care of the laundry no matter what the weather is doing.

Things to keep in mind

  • There is heating but no AC at this house.
  • This house has multiple floors with stairs.

House rules

Pet-friendly
Smoking allowed
Couples are not allowed
Only postgraduate students allowed

Landlord policies

  • Languages spoken: English
  • Lives on property: yes
  • Deposit: half a month's rent
  • Payment method: cash
  • Smoking: allowed in the courtyard only
  • Pets: allowed
  • Visitors: allowed
  • Documents required: ID / passport

Pricing & Availability

Price: 750 € per month
Type of contract: daily
Daily
Good news! The month you move in and the month you move out, you will only pay for the days that you have booked.
Learn more about contract types
Cancellation type: standard
Standard

Canceling your stay with Spotahome? Here’s what you need to know:

a) The good news: if you cancel your booking 61 days (or more) before your move-in date, we promise to refund 100% of your first payment.

b) If you cancel 31 to 60 days before your move-in date, we will refund 50% of your first payment. The other 50% will be given to the landlord.

c) If you cancel your stay within 30 days of your move-in date, 100% of your first payment will be given to the landlord.

d) The bad news: once your booking is accepted by the landlord, you cannot recover your one-time reservation fee at any point.

Bills

Electricityincluded
Waterincluded
Gasincluded
Wi-Fiincluded
Heatingincluded
Council Taxincluded
Bed Linenincluded
Check the carefully. Other landlord fees may apply.

Available now!

(Updated 13 days ago)
Minimum stay: 1 month (30 days).
Maximum stay: 12 months (365 days).

Getting around

Transportation

  • Bus 29a is available at a stop within a 5-minute walk of this house.
  • The Bayside Train Station is a 10-minute walk away and services the Dart line.

Neighborhood information

We are currently working on our neighbourhood descriptions for Dublin. Come back soon to find out more about life in Donaghmede.

Flatmates

  • You will be sharing this house, located in the idyllic neighbourhood of Donaghmede, with the live-in landlord who is in his 30s and enjoys music and travel. You can both enjoy the quiet surroundings, or a trip to the beach from here.